President and Deputy President of Cape Chamber re-elected

Jacques Moolman and Derryn Brigg were re-elected unopposed to a second year as President and Deputy President of the Cape Chamber of Commerce and Industry at the annual general meeting.

Moolman, general manager of Southern Sun The Cullinan hotel in Cape Town, has held several general manager positions in Tsogo Sun Hotels, and is also a director on the board of the Cape Castle Control Board. He holds a degree in Strategic Management and diplomas in Business Administration and Hospitality Management.

Brigg, of Derryn Brigg Consulting, has an honours degree in Industrial Psychology from Unisa. She is an accredited business adviser to various small business agencies, a judge for the International Women’s Entrepreneurial Challenge, and is the author of four books on running small businesses. She is also an accomplished artist.

The rest of the Chamber board for 2022 consists of:

Past President Janine Myburgh (Myburgh Attorneys Incorporated), Honorary Treasurer Peter Ross (ActivPro Business Solutions), Diane Boorman (Brand Analytics), Paul Hartnady (ProfitLab), Naziema Jappie (University of Cape Town), and Thandi Mabena (Thandi Consulting and Trading Pty Ltd).